Eagerly Awaiting

Hi guys,

I have a quick poem for you that I wrote in my tutor room when seeking some quiet as I’m not very well. This is about a scene that reoccurs in my dreams quite often at the moment and it’s so captivating to envision I thought I’d use it for inspiration.

In other news, This Teen Age was successful in being chosen to be published in an anthology of teen authors (as was Cliff Jumping) along with a series of poetry written by my friends *cheers enthusiastically*. Needless to say, I’m so excited!!

I hope you’re having a good week.

Enjoy.

. . .

The collapsing moon bleeds into a twilight sea,

dismantled stars skim waves as if they were combusting pebbles;

transcended by a flash flood of iridescence.

Stillness shrouds the horizon with an unsettling elegance,

every wave swooping like the subtle curve of a slender neck

as they kiss the shoreline softly, gently, tenderly

enough to leave the sand smoothed over and

comforted by the inevitability of the oceans return.

Eagerly awaiting.

One thought on “Eagerly Awaiting

Leave a comment